Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Anna tutors in Bethlehem, PA

Anna S.

Private tutor in Bethlehem, PA


Tufts University - Bachelors, Economics, Spanish, American Studies , University of Pennsylvania - Current Grad Student, M.S.Ed. Education, Culture, and Society


Never teach the same way twice - that is my philosophy for teaching. I understand that every student deserves individual attention and customized instruction, and I am determined to provide that. I take the time to get to know my students to find out what their goals are and how they learn best. I then create specific lessons so I can deliver the material in the way that makes the most sense to them. If the first attempt at learning is not successful, I modify the material or delivery and try again. I am committed to student success, and I want my students to have fun as they succeed. I am well-versed in teaching English as a Second Language and test preparation, having taught both in a university setting in Chile for four years. My ability to teach Spanish is also something in which I have great confidence. I love helping students learn new languages or study for standardized tests such as TOEFL, SAT, or GRE. I am able to take the rules of grammar, which can be confusing, and help make sense out of them.My undergraduate degree was earned from Tufts University, where I majored I Spanish, American Studies, and Economics. I am currently enrolled in graduate studies at the University of Pennsylvania.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


I love the outdoors--hiking, camping, rock climbing, and cycling. I also love to cook! I read a lot in my spare time, and I do yoga to stay active. I love team sports, and I played percussion in bands and orchestras for all of my academic career.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!